Client Reviews

Check out what past clients who’ve been kind enough to provide reviews have said about my services for them.

 

 

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Scott said… 
John exceeded my expectations in every way. Having never arranged a wedding, we had no idea what to expect or even what to ask; John anticipated that and came to our meeting with samples, options, and answers. He was kind, knowledgeable, and a consummate professional. I highly recommend this guy to officiate your wedding.

 Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you very much, Scott, for the great review. I appreciate it. And the chance to meet and marry you and Cheri.

 

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Catherine said (on WeddingWire.com)… 
Jon was amazing, he made us feel very comfortable and kept us calm when we got nervous, he went over everything with us and was willing to change things if we wanted them changed. He worked with us making sure everything was all set and ready to go, he even joked with us, which I loved! Have this man marry you, you won’t regret it!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much, Catherine. Your review reminds me why I love my clients!

Catherine also said (on Thumbtack.com)…
If you pick Jon, you’re gonna get everything you hoped for at your wedding, he is absolutely 100 percent amazing, we loved him and the wedding was amazing with him by our sides! Pick him!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the fine review, Catherine. Marrying you and Tim was my pleasure.

 

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Melissa said… 
Jon responded to me right away for a short notice wedding. He spoke with me on the phone regarding the details. He was very nice, showed up to our wedding early, and made the whole process a breeze. Would hire him again!

 Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you for the very nice review, Melissa. Marrying you and Fareed was my pleasure.

 

Andrew said… 
We can’t speak highly enough of Jon! From the first time we reached out to him until the last moments before the wedding, he remained incredibly responsive and reassuring that our special day would turn out exactly as we wanted it. With Jon, you will never feel unprepared during the ceremony; he will guide you, step-by-step, through the entire process by gently directing you and feeding you your words (you have no idea how helpful this is when you’re overcome with emotion). One of the best things about Jon is he is as much an observer of the wedding as he is the minister – he will be just as happy to be there as your guests. Truly, having Jon as your minister will feel like you asked a close friend to officiate your wedding. Jon was by far the best choice for us, and we feel you can do no better!
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Brittany said… 
Jon was amazing to work with. My husband and I got married at a brand new venue in Portland at a vineyard and we couldn’t have asked for a better person to marry us. He was prompt at responding, was very friendly and walked us through the steps we needed to take for our wedding. Jon delivered a beautiful script and we truly appreciate his genuine nature. We got married at the end of July and moved to Texas immediately after, delaying our review for him, but in no way could we ever forget his service. Thank you Jon, we would hire you again if we could!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, Brittany! It was my pleasure to marry you and Kevin.

 

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mai said… 
We had chosen Jon as an officiant for our wedding, and it was one of the best decision we’ve ever made. He was kind and patient with all of our last minute wedding planning. From the moment we contacted him, he promptly replied to every email, messages, and phone calls. Wedding planning was stressful enough, but Jon surely made it a whole lot easier. He went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding ran smoothly. He is reliable, dependable, and accommodating. Our ceremony couldn’t have been any better and it was everything I’d ever hoped and wish for…..many thanks to Jon. We’ll forever recommend Jon to our friends, family, and future brides! If you’re looking for an officiant, look no further!!!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much, Mai, for the fine review of my services for you. I’m glad you are pleased and I wish you and Gabriel many, many years of happiness together!

Jacqueline P.  — September 19, 2017, on Thumbtack  Wedding Officiant

gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star

Jon was SO INCREDIBLE! We absolutely loved having him as our officiant. So easy to communicate and get along with, he captured our vision and worked with our needs and desires. He sent us a script of our wedding a couple weeks in advance in case we wanted to change or add anything, it was so helpful. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL COUPLES GETTING MARRIED!!!

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Alena said… 
Reverend Jon was wonderful to work with. We had a unique ceremony that blended both my Ukrainian culture and my husband’s American culture and Reverend Jon wrote a script that combined the two cultures perfectly. He was genuine and sincere and addressed any questions immediately. He also provided some great insight on the best way to say our vows and even how to stand in order to get the best pictures. It was a stress-free ceremony knowing that Reverend Jon was our Officiant and he truly helped make it perfect. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much, Alena, for giving me the privilege of marrying you and Matthew.

Rachael B.  August 15, 2017, on Thumbtack  Five Stars Image
He was very nice and professional amid my before wedding chaos. Everyone said it was a really wonderful wedding ceremony. Would hire him again. Thank you, Mr. Turino.
 Thank you, Rachael, for selecting me as your officiant!

 

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Christie said… 
Jon did a wonderful job officiating my husband’s and my wedding. He talked to both Andy and I before the wedding as well as emailing us the ceremony script to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. He was wonderful!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, Christie, for selecting me as your officiant. Glad everything went the way you wanted it!

 

Great Officiant     

Andy and I feel very blessed that we chose Jon to be our officiant. He was very professional and really wanted to make sure that Andy and I had the ceremony that we always dreamed about. He also did the wedding rehearsal for us and helped make sure the ceremony went perfectly. He helped make our day wonderful!

  • Reviewer: Christie W.
  • Event Date: July 22nd, 2017 Review received on 8-11-2017 at 6:57 pm (PDT)
  • Services Provided: Wedding Officiant
  • Rating: 5 out of 5
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

David said… 
Jon puts the clients’ wishes first, and he is very responsive, gracious, and accommodating. Highly recommended.

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, David, for the excellent review. I’m glad I was able to make your ceremony with Kathlene a success.

 And on Thumbtack…
Jon was very accommodating and professional. He adjusted to our particular wishes for our ceremony and was kind and gracious from the start of our interactions to the finish of our wedding day. Highly recommended!

 

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Melissa said… 
Jon did great for our ceremony! He responded quickly when I was inquiring and very communicative through out the process. He showed up to my venue right on time and did a great job! Thank you, sir, for helping make my special day so amazing!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thanks, Melissa, for the great review. I enjoyed marrying you and Nick.

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Audrey said… 
Jon thank you so much for making our day just how we wanted it to be. Loved our ceremony and you were the perfect fit. My friends and family loved it.

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you very much, Audrey. It was my pleasure marrying you and Billy!

And on GigSalad… (Review received on 7-21-2017 at 2:02 am (PDT))

We felt like he was part of our family.  Rating: 5 out of 5

I’m so glad that we found Jon. I was getting stressed as our wedding was approaching and my officiant decided to back out. I found him through a wedding site I was following and he was available and reached out to help us with our big day. We talked on the phone about our wishes and plans for the ceremony. He emailed us with information right away and had vows ready for us to practice. We met in person and our personalities just fit and knew he would be perfect for what we wanted. My stress and fear melted away as we got to know him better. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted, fit our theme and wishes and really enjoyed being part of our family on that big day. Thank you, Jon, for helping our day be relaxed and our ceremony got great reviews by family and friends.

 

Cory said… 
Jon was fantastic to work with. He was exceptionally professional and attentive to our needs. We would highly recommend him to all couples looking for someone to make their wedding day something to remember.

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you for the great review, Cory. I very much enjoyed marrying you and your lovely bride, Christina.

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Viktoriya said…
Jon Turino was definitely a great choice as our wedding officiant! He was a great communicator and was always quick with replying to emails. He was very open to any ideas or changes that we wanted to make and also gave us some good ideas. He showed up early, was prepared and very professional throughout the whole ceremony!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much, Viktoriya, for the very nice review. It was my honor to marry you and Marcus.

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Elise said… (on Weddingwire.com, GigSalad.com, Google, etc.)…
Jon is one of the most professional and personable men that we’ve met. He went to lunch with us to hear what are ideas were, and to teach us what some of the traditions were that we really wanted to know! He kept in touch with us and was open to everything we wanted to do, even if it was last minute. Thank you so much, Jon for helping us make our special day come true! We couldn’t have asked a better officiant to marry us.

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Elise, for the wonderful review. I’m glad I could make your ceremony with Jacob just the way you wanted it.

    • Quality of Service: 5.0
    • Responsiveness: 5.0
    • Professionalism: 5.0
    • Value: 5.0
    • Flexibility: 5.0

    Kerry said…
    We enjoyed him and (he) performed a great ceremony for us. If we renew our vows we would use him again. Our family really (liked) that what he said was beautiful and well prepared. Thank you, Jon

    Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments:
    Thank you for the nice review, Kerry. I’m so glad that you and your family were pleased with the ceremony!

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rebecca said… (on Weddingwire.com)…
We were so pleased with Reverend Turino at every step of the way. He was quick to respond to us when emailing. He was very professional and friendly. He made us both feel confident and prepared. His rates were very reasonable and he was flexible with options – he never felt pushy. Our wedding went very smoothly and a large part of that was thanks to him! Thank you, Reverend Turino!!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much, Rebecca, for the kind words. And thanks for selecting me as your officiant. I loved marrying you and Raul.

  
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lindsay said… (on Weddingwire.com)…
Reverend Turino was a divine choice. He arrived early, was kind open and respectful, and takes care of submitting all the paperwork required after the ceremony by the state of Oregon. Great communication before and after. Thank you, Reverend Turino!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Lindsay, for the very nice review. It was my pleasure to officiate your ceremony.

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Joycelle said… (on Weddingwire.com)…
Jon was super helpful and kind. We have never planned a wedding or been in one and didn’t know what we were doing. He gave us pointers before the rehearsal and lead the rehearsal. Which was really helpful and helped ease our nerves. Jon was easy going and still very professional. Finding an officiant was something we left for last and luckily Jon was able to squeeze us just a month before the wedding. Lucky for us we got married in the down season. I suggest booking him a lot earlier than we did to make sure you’re in the right hands. We definitely picked the right officiant for the job.

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Joycelle, for the very nice review. I loved marrying you and Margarito!

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Steven said (on Weddingwire.com)
We loved Jon. He arrived early and stayed late while we scrambled to collect some things we forgot for the ceremony. Hearty recommendation,
Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments:
Thank you, folks. It was my pleasure!

Dana and Steve also said (on Wedding.com):
 Quality of Service (5.0/5)
 Professionalism (5.0/5)
 Value (5.0/5)
Jon was patient, followed our script, and made sure the ceremony went off without a hitch.
Thank you, Dana and Steve. It was a pleasure to marry you two.
And on Thumbtack.comWedding Officiant A+Five Stars Image
Steve said
: “Jon was very patient with us, even after we forgot our wedding certificate (which was possibly THE most embarrassing thing, but Mr. Torino reassured us it’s happened before). He seemed to really enjoy the ceremony and he spoke without a hitch. Thanks, Jon!”
Thanks for the fine review, Dana. Glad you liked the service.

 

Scarlet T — October 2016
Wedding Officiant
Scarlet said (on Thumbtack)…
Fantastic job!  Five Stars Image
“Jon was very easy to work with. We had a last minute function and Jon did a beautiful job!”
Thank you, Scarlet. It was my pleasure to be the officiant at your vow renewal ceremony.

 

 

Lena R — September 2016
Lena said (on Thumbtack.com)…
“Jon was courteous and professional. He will also dress appropriately for your venue. Highly recommended!”
Thank you so much, Lena. It was my pleasure to be your officiant! October 1, 2016

 

Carmen E — September 2016
Wedding Officiant     Five Stars Image
Carmen said (on Thumbtack.com)…
“Excellent wedding officiant. Reverend Turino officiated our wedding and was wonderful. He was very friendly and did an amazing job on our ceremony. We definitely recommend him.”
Thank you, Carmen, for the nice review. I appreciate it. And thank you for hiring me as your officiant. You were a pleasure to work with. September 30, 2016

 

Richard C — August 2016
5.0/5.0 Five Stars ImageQuality of Service: 5.0  Five Stars ImageResponsiveness: 5.0  Five Stars ImageProfessionalism: 5.0  Five Stars ImageValue: 5.0  Five Stars ImageFlexibility: 5.0
Richard said (on WeddingWire.com)
Jon was an amazing resource and walked us through what we should expect. We could not ask for anything more and highly recommend his services
Wedding: 08/26/2016, Services Used: Officiant, Reviewed On: 08/29/2016
Richard said (on Wedding.com)
Jon was a great resource and I would highly recommend his services. Answered all our questions and his response was quick. Jon was a joy to work with!
Five Stars ImageQuality of Service (5.0/5)Five Stars ImageProfessionalism (5.0/5)Five Stars ImageValue (5.0/5)
Thank you so much, Richard. I really enjoyed working with you and your lovely bride Katie.

Samantha N — August 2016
4.8/5.0 Five Stars ImageQuality of Service: 4.0 Four Stars Image  Responsiveness: 5.0 Five Stars Image Professionalism: 5.0 Five Stars ImageValue: 5.0 Five Stars ImageFlexibility: 5.0
Sam said…
Reverend Jon Turino was great! He showed up early, got the job done and he was very affordable… He did mispronounce our last name, no big deal, but I would suggest everyone double checking that. I would definitely recommend Jon to anyone looking for an officiant
Thanks for the nice review, Samantha. So sorry about the mispronunciation. I should have double-checked with Justin. Thanks for that feedback.
Wedding: 08/20/2016,  Services Used: Officiant,  Reviewed On: 08/23/2016


Kelly D — August 2016
5.0/5.0Five Stars ImageQuality of Service: 5.0 Five Stars ImageResponsiveness: 5.0 Five Stars ImageProfessionalism: 5.0 Five Stars ImageValue: 5.0 Five Stars ImageFlexibility: 5.0
Kelly said…
It was an amazing wedding. I was 20 minutes late and according to my new husband Jon was patient and kept a positive attitude. I will recommend Jon to officiate any wedding.
Wedding: 08/20/2016,  Services Used: Officiant,  Reviewed On: 08/22/2016

 

Tammie A — August 2016
5.0/5.0Five Stars ImageQuality of Service: 5.0 Five Stars ImageResponsiveness: 5.0 Five Stars ImageProfessionalism: 5.0 Five Stars ImageValue: 5.0 Five Stars ImageFlexibility: 5.0
Tammie said…
“He was wonderful, not only was he very kind, he gave a great ceremony and had the patience to put up with us. I will highly recommend him to any and all I know. Thank You Jon.” — Bill & Tammie
Wedding: 08/13/2016, Services Used: Officiant, Reviewed On: 08/15/2016

 

Lee P – August 2016

Five Stars Image
Lee said…
“Jon is a very skilled and patient Officiant. we had a major delay in our wedding procession and even though we only asked him to be there for 45 min he stuck around well past his time to help us finish our ceremony. A true professional, I would highly recommend you hire Jon for your event.”

Andrew R – August 2016
Five Stars Image
“Professional, warm and provided a wonderful ceremony, Jon was great!”

 

Ashley Clardy – July 2016
Five Stars ImageQuality of Service (5.0/5Five Stars ImageProfessionalism (5.0/5Five Stars ImageValue (5.0/5)
Ashley said… 
“Jon was great! He was punctual and professional. He was also very helpful.”

 

Vivian Gomez – July 2016
Rating: 5 out of 5    rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
Vivian said…
Although we had many things go wrong for our wedding I can say that our part with Reverand Jon went without a hitch! Jon was very professional and very warm and welcoming. From the first time we met, he was very professional. I definitely recommend him!”

Reviewer: Gomez, Event Date: July 15th, 2016, Services Provided: Wedding Officiant

 

Patrick & Teresa Eldred – April 2016
Five Stars ImageQuality of Service (5.0/5)  Professionalism (5.0/5)  Five Stars ImageValue (5.0/5)
Patrick said…
“We had the privilege of having Reverend Jon Turino as the officiant for our wedding. Jon was very thorough in trying to find exactly what we wanted in our presentation as Mr. and Mrs. We wanted an elegant professional ceremony and that was exactly what he provided. He was very well dressed also and fit perfectly in our photos which was a big plus for us. Couldn’t have asked for a better Officiant. Thank you, Jon!” – Mr. & Mrs. Eldred

 

Lily Jeung – February 2016
Five Stars ImageQuality of Service (5.0/5)   Five Stars ImageProfessionalism (5.0/5)   Five Stars ImageValue (5.0/5)
Lily said… 
“Jon was very thoughtful and professional… Weddings are crazy & things get lost in the shuffle… but Jon was persistently reminding me to be on top of things and keeping me on track.”