Client Reviews

Check out what past clients who’ve been kind enough to provide reviews have said about my services for them.

 

 

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  Leslie S. — August 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 7/28/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 8/13/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Leslie said… 
Jon was a delight from the moment we met him. He was so easy to talk to and made us feel so comfortable about the process. During the ceremony both my husband and I were very nervous, Jon said, “it’s ok, take your time. Breath.”. That put us at ease immediately. He has this calming way about him, and there were moments where my husband and I stumbled on a few words during our vows, but he allowed us to laugh it off and continue. Jon is very professional and attentive, we highly recommend him. Thank you Jon!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
I’m so glad I was able to make your ceremony a success for you. Thank you for the great review.

 

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  Abi A. — August 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 8/10/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 8/12/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Abi said… 
Wow! Jon was amazing!! I recommend him 100%. He made our wedding day extra special. Jon always replied very quickly through the whole process, he was very very flexible with the many changes that came about with our wedding. Thank you Jon!!! Very reliable, professional, supportive. Wonderful to (work) with Jon, I would do it again!

 

 

 

 

 

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much for the great review, Abi. It was my pleasure to be of service to you and Lupe.

 

Review received on 8-4-2018 at 11:42 am (PDT) via GigSalad

The best of the best

My experience with Jon was great. He was easy to get a hold of either on this website, email or by phone. I was very nervous at our first meeting because I didn’t have a lot of ideas of how I wanted my ceremony to go. He was able to quickly put me at ease with his years of experience, gentle demeanor, and sense of humor. We quickly had beginnings of my ceremony planned out. He was very open to any and all suggestions I had. The day of my outdoor wedding was well over 90°, but this didn’t seem to phase him. He officiated my beautiful wedding with great professionalism. I would highly recommend booking him for your wedding. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Reviewer: Amber Vasquez
  • Event Date: July 28th, 2018
  • Services Provided: Wedding Officiant
  • Rating: 5 out of 5

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  Leslie H. — July 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 7/22/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 7/23/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Leslie said… 
Jon was absolutely fantastic beyond words!! I can’t tell you how many people came (and) told me how wonderful the ceremony was and how amazing our officiant was. He was a dream to work with, too! He responded so quickly and made it extremely easy to set up a meeting with, even though I put it off longer than I should have. He made it easy to customize the script and was extremely organized. He was very focused during the rehearsal and made sure that everything was ready. On the day, he made sure that everything was done correctly. He is worth his weight in gold, and there’s no one else I would ever want to work with more than him! Seriously, Jon Turino is THE BEST!!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so very much, Leslie. You make me blush! 🙂

Lurdes said… 
Thank you, Jon, for everything!! Not only were you super patient and easy going with us when I forgot the marriage certificate at home and had to have someone go get it but you handled the delay with total humor and complete understanding. The ceremony was all that we had hoped for and more. Thank you for making our day as memorable as possible. You are amazing!!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, Lurdes. I’m so glad that you were pleased with my services.

 

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  Mary C. — July 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 8/31/2016; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 7/12/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mary said… 
Jon was the perfect fit for our ceremony. He is kind, witty, and very professional. He also responded to every email within 24 hours. When my husband stumbled over this line, “wafflely wedding wife”, Jon quickly returned with, “want some syrup with that.” It was a hit and I’m so happy we chose him!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Than you so much, Mary. It was my pleasure!

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  Steven R. — July 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 1/20/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 7/7/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Steven said… 
Professional, responsive and flexible he is able to orchestrate order in all the chaos that is a wedding, not to mention that his fee is a great value.

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, Steve. Hope you and Ardie are doing great.

McKenzie said… 
Jon answered all our questions and work with us every step of the way. He did an amazing job with our ceremony and couldn’t be happier!!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, McKenzie. It was my pleasure to be of service to you and Jeffery.

Amelia said… 
Jon was such a pleasure to work with as our officiant for our wedding. We recently got married in May, but I choose Jon months in advance. He answered all my questions in a timely manner and was flexible with all the changes we made. He performed a beautiful ceremony!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much for the very nice review, Amelia. It was my pleasure to be of service to you and Jose.

Trina said… 
Jon was amazing to work, he knows exactly what to do and just guides you though it all, we hired him in a very short notice situation and he was great!! Thank you, Jon, for an amazing ceremony!! The family and I loved it!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you for the review, Trina. It was my pleasure to be of service to you!

Marlys said… 
Jon was a joy to work with. We basically had an elopement at our home. It was very informal and Jon didn’t treat it any differently than if it had been a big affair. He helped us create a memorable service that our few guests really enjoyed. Thank you so much!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, Marlys. I’m happy that you were pleased!