Client Reviews

Check out what past clients who’ve been kind enough to provide reviews have said about my services for them.

 

Posted 11/26/2018 on The Knot by Kristin F Five Stars Image

Jon was wonderful! Our wedding was a bit more unconventional with us including our three dogs in our ceremony. Jon totally accommodated us! Even when our dog Charlie ran between Jon and us he was so polite. I felt so bad. Thank you, Jon, for marrying us and thank you for being so wonderful to us on our special day!

It was my pleasure, Kristin. And thanks for the photos and the great review.

Faith Vang on Google, November 2018 Five Stars Imageon Google…

Jon officiated our wedding and did a great job! Our wedding was intimate with only our closest friends and family, so it was important to us to have someone who had an understanding of the atmosphere we wanted to create for our special day. Jon was easy to work with, responsive, and made things easy. Highly recommend!

Thank you, Faith. Marrying you and Dorrien was my pleasure.

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0. Sarah S. — October 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 09/29/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 10/15/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sarah said… 
Rev. Jon is amazing- Relaxed, on time, professional, personal, and a real sweetheart! He made our wedding experience fantastic!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much for the great review, Sarah. It was my pleasure.

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0. Tanya R. — October 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 10/8/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 10/10/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Tanya said… 
I was a very nervous bride standing in front of everyone and forgot which hand was my left and even started giggling during the ceremony, but Jon was patient and very professional as I worked my way through. Thank you, Jon, you are worth every penny!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thanks so much, Tanya. I enjoyed meeting — and marrying — you and Jeffrey.

          BrideWedding: 10/08/2018   ***** posted 10/10/2018 by Tanya R
He was an amazing officiant and even bared with me when I got nervous and started giggling and just couldn’t remember what hand was my left! 😂 I would strongly recommend him for anyone looking for an officiant. Very professional and very kind man.

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0. Kylie T. — October 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 10/6/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 10/8/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kylie said… 
We had a great experience with Jon Turino. He was very nice and performed a beautiful wedding service for us. Our guests commented many times that they loved the scriptures he included and the nice things he said throughout the service. My three-year-old was being very silly the whole ceremony and kept picking up dropped flowers and insisted on standing with her Daddy and I during the ceremony and Jon just smiled at her and went with the flow of things. I definitely recommend him to anyone. He is amazing.

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much for the great review, Kylie. I’m glad that you were pleased. And your 3-year old was a cutie!

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0. Chantal . — September 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 8/25/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 09/23/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Chantal said… 
Jon was a pleasure to work with! He answered all my many questions, gave guidance for the processional, our vows and our ceremony script. He was even awesome about accommodating some last minute changes which made the days leading up to the wedding so much easier for us. The day of, he arrived early and the ceremony went off without a hitch! We are so happy that we picked him to officiate our big day!

      
Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 

Thank you so much for the great review, Chantal. It was my pleasure to be of service and I’m grateful that you found it to your liking.

 

Reviewed On 9/10/2018 by Melissa W
Melissa said…
Jon communicated very well with our needs and would respond back right away. He’s easy to work with and is open to people’s wants and needs. He can either chat with you over the phone or meet in person. His prices are very reasonable as well. If you’re looking for an officiant, I recommend Jon.
Response from the Vendor on 09/10/2018
Thank you, Melissa, for the very nice review. It was my pleasure officiating for you and Kirk at Gray Gables Estate.
5.0/5.0. Melissa W. — September 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 9/8/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 09/09/2018)
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Melissa said… 
Thank you so much! It was a great experience.

 

 

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, Melissa, for the very nice review. It was my pleasure officiating for you and Kirk at Gray Gables Estate.

 

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0. Paul C. — September 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 8/18/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 09/03/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Paul said… 
Jon was absolutely the perfect officiant for our perfect day. We can’t imagine what it would have been like without him. From the start, he was so great about communication and answering all of our (many) questions. After we picked him, he was always available to answer any further questions that came up (ceremony, marriage license, etc.). As for the big day, he was everything we wanted and more. He worked with us on the service script, providing a fantastic blueprint, while being open to our suggestions and changes, while also beautifully reading some personal words we had written that we did not want to speak ourselves. As an aside, when my voice started to crack from emotion while reading our vows, Jon calmly and quietly whispered to me one word, “breathe.” I’ll never forget that. We received so many compliments from our guests about Jon. Thank you, Mr. Turino.

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much, Paul, for the glowing review. It was my pleasure working with and officiating for you and your lovely bride Caitlin.

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  Charles & Jenny F. — August 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 8/11/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 8/21/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jenny said… 
We used Jon Turino twice. Once for a private ceremony and once for a public wedding about 10 months apart. Both weddings were professionally conducted with some extemporaneous and relevant comments. For instance, during our public ceremony, we had some rain and in Filipino tradition, this is a blessing. Jon was aware of this and informed our guests. We were blessed to have Jon as our wedding officiant twice. And, if we get married the third time, we’ll certainly use him again. We highly recommend his professional and adaptable service. Sincerely, Charles & Jenny Freeman

 

 

 

 

 

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much for your repeated patronage and for the wonderful review. I wish you both a lifetime of happiness together.

 

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  MinMin H. — August 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 8/16/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 8/20/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Minmin said… 
Jon was very responsive and he met us before the wedding to go through the process. Our wedding is in woods and requires hiking to get there, and Jon was very accommodating about that. Thanks Jon!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
You are most welcome. And thank you for the great review.

 

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  Leslie S. — August 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 7/28/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 8/13/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Leslie said… 
Jon was a delight from the moment we met him. He was so easy to talk to and made us feel so comfortable about the process. During the ceremony both my husband and I were very nervous, Jon said, “it’s ok, take your time. Breath.”. That put us at ease immediately. He has this calming way about him, and there were moments where my husband and I stumbled on a few words during our vows, but he allowed us to laugh it off and continue. Jon is very professional and attentive, we highly recommend him. Thank you Jon!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
I’m so glad I was able to make your ceremony a success for you. Thank you for the great review.

 

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  Abi A. — August 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 8/10/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 8/12/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Abi said… 
Wow! Jon was amazing!! I recommend him 100%. He made our wedding day extra special. Jon always replied very quickly through the whole process, he was very very flexible with the many changes that came about with our wedding. Thank you Jon!!! Very reliable, professional, supportive. Wonderful to (work) with Jon, I would do it again!

 

 

 

 

 

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much for the great review, Abi. It was my pleasure to be of service to you and Lupe.

 

Review received on 8-4-2018 at 11:42 am (PDT) via GigSalad

The best of the best

My experience with Jon was great. He was easy to get a hold of either on this website, email or by phone. I was very nervous at our first meeting because I didn’t have a lot of ideas of how I wanted my ceremony to go. He was able to quickly put me at ease with his years of experience, gentle demeanor, and sense of humor. We quickly had beginnings of my ceremony planned out. He was very open to any and all suggestions I had. The day of my outdoor wedding was well over 90°, but this didn’t seem to phase him. He officiated my beautiful wedding with great professionalism. I would highly recommend booking him for your wedding. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Reviewer: Amber Vasquez
  • Event Date: July 28th, 2018
  • Services Provided: Wedding Officiant
  • Rating: 5 out of 5

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  Leslie H. — July 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 7/22/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 7/23/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Leslie said… 
Jon was absolutely fantastic beyond words!! I can’t tell you how many people came (and) told me how wonderful the ceremony was and how amazing our officiant was. He was a dream to work with, too! He responded so quickly and made it extremely easy to set up a meeting with, even though I put it off longer than I should have. He made it easy to customize the script and was extremely organized. He was very focused during the rehearsal and made sure that everything was ready. On the day, he made sure that everything was done correctly. He is worth his weight in gold, and there’s no one else I would ever want to work with more than him! Seriously, Jon Turino is THE BEST!!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so very much, Leslie. You make me blush! 🙂

Lurdes said… 
Thank you, Jon, for everything!! Not only were you super patient and easy going with us when I forgot the marriage certificate at home and had to have someone go get it but you handled the delay with total humor and complete understanding. The ceremony was all that we had hoped for and more. Thank you for making our day as memorable as possible. You are amazing!!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, Lurdes. I’m so glad that you were pleased with my services.

 

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  Mary C. — July 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 8/31/2016; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 7/12/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mary said… 
Jon was the perfect fit for our ceremony. He is kind, witty, and very professional. He also responded to every email within 24 hours. When my husband stumbled over this line, “wafflely wedding wife”, Jon quickly returned with, “want some syrup with that.” It was a hit and I’m so happy we chose him!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Than you so much, Mary. It was my pleasure!

Profile Picture 5.0/5.0.  Steven R. — July 2018 Five Stars Image5.0/5.0   (Wedding: 1/20/2018; Services Used: Officiant; Reviewed On: 7/7/2018)

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Steven said… 
Professional, responsive and flexible he is able to orchestrate order in all the chaos that is a wedding, not to mention that his fee is a great value.

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, Steve. Hope you and Ardie are doing great.

McKenzie said… 
Jon answered all our questions and work with us every step of the way. He did an amazing job with our ceremony and couldn’t be happier!!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, McKenzie. It was my pleasure to be of service to you and Jeffery.

Amelia said… 
Jon was such a pleasure to work with as our officiant for our wedding. We recently got married in May, but I choose Jon months in advance. He answered all my questions in a timely manner and was flexible with all the changes we made. He performed a beautiful ceremony!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you so much for the very nice review, Amelia. It was my pleasure to be of service to you and Jose.

Trina said… 
Jon was amazing to work, he knows exactly what to do and just guides you though it all, we hired him in a very short notice situation and he was great!! Thank you, Jon, for an amazing ceremony!! The family and I loved it!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you for the review, Trina. It was my pleasure to be of service to you!

Marlys said… 
Jon was a joy to work with. We basically had an elopement at our home. It was very informal and Jon didn’t treat it any differently than if it had been a big affair. He helped us create a memorable service that our few guests really enjoyed. Thank you so much!

Reverend Jon Turino, Minister responded with the following comments: 
Thank you, Marlys. I’m happy that you were pleased!